Introducing the New Bonus Points System in the 2023 BGMI Pro Series (BMPS)

2 min read

Krafton introduces the exciting new bonus points system in the Battlegrounds Mobile India Pro Series, aka BMPS 2023. Check out the full details below.

Krafton is set to host the Battlegrounds Mobile India Pro Series (BMPS 2023) starting on 22 November. The BMPS 2023 is different from its first season as Krafton introduced the Bonus Points System in this season which makes the tournament more competitive and exciting. Check out the BGMI Pro Series (BMPS) 2023 Bonus Points System.

BGMI Pro Series (BMPS) 2023 Bonus Points System

A total of 12 groups will compete in the four weeks of competition, and after every week, bonus points will be given to the teams. This makes the competition tougher, as teams need to be in the top 24 to get bonus points. This also benefits teams that may struggle initially, as strong performances in later weeks can still secure bonus points, potentially boosting their overall standings.

Placement Points
1 25
2 20
3 15
4 – 8 10
9 – 12 8
13 – 16 6
17 – 20 4
21 – 24 2
25 – 48 0

Bonus Points – Teams will be awarded Bonus Points based on the performance of Game Week

Match Points System

  • 1st – 15 Points
  • 2nd – 12 Points
  • 3rd – 10 Points
  • 4th – 8 Points
  • 5th – 6 Points
  • 6th – 4 Points
  • 7th – 2 Points
  • 8th to 12th – 1 Point
  • 13th to 16th – 0 Points

Per Finish = 1 Point

BMPS 2023 is set to kick off on November 22nd, the online phase of the competition will unfold over three weeks in a round-robin format. The 96 invited teams will be divided into 12 groups, each consisting of 8 teams. The top 16 teams at the end of Week 3 will secure their place in the Grand Finals.

Fans and gaming enthusiasts can catch all the action live on the KRAFTON India Esports YouTube channel and streaming platform Loco. The tournament will be broadcast in both English and Hindi languages to ensure a truly inclusive and engaging experience for viewers. The online phase will feature battles on iconic maps, including Erangel, Sanhok, Vikendi, and Miramar, intensifying the competition and delivering memorable moments.

You May Also Like

More From Author