Ahmedabad Gears up for World Cup Showdown

2 min read

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Final: India vs Australia – Follow live score & updates here.

IND vs AUS LIVE Score: After an intense six weeks featuring 47 games of continuous cricket action, the stage is set for the grand finale of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. The hosts, India, face the five-time champions, Australia. India’s journey has been nothing short of a dream, culminating in a victory over New Zealand in the high-scoring first semifinal.

On the other side, Australia displayed composure to clinch a thrilling win against South Africa in the second semifinal. Both teams have been exceptional throughout the tournament, boasting impressive streaks of ten and eight consecutive wins, making them the top contenders to lift the title.

India has reached the tournament’s final, dominating the semifinal against Kiwis by setting a formidable target of 397. Although the New Zealand middle order posed a threat, India secured a convincing 70-run win. With an impressive streak of 10 consecutive wins, Rohit Sharma & Co aim to maintain their momentum, although facing the Australians, who hold a 5-2 record in World Cup finals, will be a challenging task.

Australia enters the final with confidence after a nail-biting 3-wicket triumph over South Africa in the semifinal held in Kolkata. Despite being tested by spirited South African bowling, the Australians demonstrated their characteristic resilience, securing their spot in the final for the eighth time. Having defeated India in the 2003 final, Pat Cummins & Co are eager to replicate that success in Ahmedabad.

Also Read

Match Details

  • India vs Australia, ICC World Cup 2023 Final
  • Date & Time: Sunday, November 19, 2 PM IST
  • Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

IND vs AUS: Probable Playing XIs

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

You May Also Like

More From Author