BPL Uncovered: Everything You Need to Know About Squads, Venbues, and Live Streaming

2 min read

Comilla Victorians secured their fourth title in the last edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). After a thrilling finish last time, the Bangladesh Premier League is scheduled to return next month. The BPL 2024 players’ draft took place in September, and all teams appear well-matched on paper. In the previous BPL, Comilla Victorians emerged victorious, defeating the Sylhet Strikers in the final by seven wickets. This victory marked the Comilla Victorians’ fourth BPL title.

Each new edition of the BPL runs from January to February. Started in 2012, the Bangladesh Premier League is a highly entertaining T20 cricket league. Over the years, the league has grown and is now competing against other top competitions to attract the world’s best players.

The last tournament featured seven teams competing for the coveted trophy. However, the Rajshahi Royals did not participate in the league. In recent years, the number of teams competing in the BPL has fluctuated.

In September, the BPL 2024 squads participated in a players’ draft. The participating teams and their respective squads for the 2024 edition include Comilla Victorians, Durdanto Dhaka, Chattogram Challengers, Fortune Barishal, Khulna Tigers, Rangpur Riders, and Sylhet Strikers.

Pranchal Srivastava, who has been writing cricket articles for InsideSport since 2022, is a passionate cricket fan. His articles focus on various T20 leagues, including the IPL and BBL, and he closely follows Australian, South African, New Zealand, and Pakistani cricket. In his writing, he also highlights the growth and development of women’s cricket, and eagerly anticipates the WPL. When he’s not immersed in sports, Pranchal enjoys spending time with family and friends.

You May Also Like

More From Author