Exciting new players set to shine in IND vs AUS 4th T20I

3 min read

Aussies are expected to ring the changes in IND vs AUS 4th T20I as many senior players return home after the last match

The Australian team made a grand comeback in the T20I series against India. The Aussies leaned on Glenn Maxwell’s unbeaten century to make a comeback into the T20I series. Helped by Maxwell’s ton, Aussies shrugged off the loss in the first two matches. Now with the Aussies trailing the series 2-1, the recently-crowned ODI World Champions would certainly look to make a mark in the IND vs AUS 4th T20I. Many senior players are on their way to Australia after the 3rd T20I. Therefore, the Aussies are expected to ring the changes in the 4th T20I.

Maxwell, who took the Man of the Match award home with the gritty knock, is one of the senior cricketers to leave India after the match. He will be joined by Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis, and Sean Abbott on his flight back home. Cricket Australia has called up Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe, Ben Dwarshuis, and Chris Green as replacements. It is expected that most of the arriving Aussie contingent will find a place in the 4th T20I’s starting line-up.

The absence of Australia’s middle order in the 4th T20I (Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, and Marcus Stoinis batted at 3, 4, and 5 respectively in the last match) might provide a chance for several youngsters to showcase their talent with the big guns missing.

The bowling department is something that the Aussies would like to focus on. Their bowling unit has been leaking quite a bit of runs in the last few matches and it would be a problem skipper Wade would be keen to solve.

What to expect in IND vs AUS 4th T20I

  • The opening pair of Travis Head & Aaron Hardie is likely to remain unchanged.
  • Right-hand batter Matt Short might get a look in place of Inglis at first down.
  • Recent arrivals Ben Dwarshui & Chris Green are likely to play in the middle-order.
  • Matthew Wade to captain and keep wickets.
  • Tim David to stay in the finisher’s role along with Wade.
  • Bowling unit likely to remain unchanged.
  • Tanveer Sangha to be the only specialist spinner in the squad.

Also Read

Predicted Australia Playing XI

  1. Travis Head
  2. Aaron Hardie
  3. Matt Short
  4. Chris Green
  5. Ben Dwarshui
  6. Tim David
  7. Matthew Wade (WK/C)
  8. Nathan Ellis
  9. Jason Behrendorff
  10. Tanveer Sangha
  11. Kane Richardson

You May Also Like

More From Author