Fantasy Cricket: Ultimate Guide for Top Picks, Probable XIs, and Pitch Report

3 min read

IND vs AUS first T20 in Vishakapatnam will be start of the preparation for the T20 World Cup 2024 which is set commence on June 4

India will take on Australia in the first of the five-match T20 series on Thursday (November 23). Both teams will be playing a second-string squad as their main players have been given rest owing to workload management. India will be led by Suryakumar Yadav, while Matthew Wade will lead Australia. This five-match T20 series will kick off preparation for T20 World Cup 2024, set to commence on June 04.

With the big trio of Indian team Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and KL Rahul unlikely to feature in the T20 World Cup, players such as Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravi Bishnoi, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, & Rinku Singh have a golden chance to showcase their humongous talent and have a real shot at being in the team for the T20 World Cup.

Meanwhile, Australia will also be without their main bunch of players, and they aslo have a good chance to identify a core squad for the T20 World Cup. Among the squad from the World Cup, only David Warner, Steven Smith, Adam Zampa, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Zampa, and Stoinis are there. The five T20Is will be very crucial for Smith, who is under the pump to keep his place in the T20 setup.

Also Read

The veteran had a dismal WC and now will be eager to be amongst the runs. Australia’s bowling attack looks slightly weak, with no Cummins, Hazlewood, and Starc.

Match Details

Match: IND vs AUS, 1st T20I Date & Time: November 23, 7:00 PM Venue: Visakhapatnam

Live Streaming: Disney+Hotstar IND vs AUS: Pitch Report The match will be played in Vishakapatnam. The pitch out here is batting paradise, with runs coming thick & fast. Defending will be tough on this surface.

IND vs AUS: Top Fantasy Picks Captain – Travis Head Vice-captain – Suryakumar Yadav Wicketkeeper – Matthew Wade Batters – Tilak Varma, Warner, Tim David All-rounders – Maxwell, Axar Patel Bowlers – Arshdeep Singh, Behrendorff, Bishnoi

IND vs AUS: Probable Playing XIs IND: Gaikwad, Jaiswal, Ishan Kishan, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Shivam Dube, Bishnoi, Asrhdeep Singh, Avesh Khan AUS: Steven Smith, Warner, Travis Head, Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Tim David, Tanveer Sangha, Behrendorff, Nathan Ellis, Sean Abbott

India’s T20 squad for Australia series

Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

(Shreyas Iyer will join the squad as vice-captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.)

Australia’s T20 squad for India series

Matthew Wade (capt), David Warner, Travis Head, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Short, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Josh Inglis, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Spencer Johnson, Adam Zampa, Tanveer Sangha.

You May Also Like

More From Author