India Makes History with Victory over Australia in Guwahati

India are a win away from surpassing Pakistan to become most successful T20I side with mist wins.

No 135 done and now India Cricket Team are eying a record 136th T20I win to become the most successful side in the format. And that’s quite possible for Suryakumar Yadav-led side. Despite possessing some big names, Australia are clearly fatigued and they are struggling. And in the IND vs AUS 3rd T20I in Guwahati on Tuesday, India would want to continue their dominant run at home against Matthew Wade & Co.

India are up 2-0 with two contrasting wins. If India pulled off a thrilling last-ball finish in the 1st T20, the 2nd T20 was almost a walk in the park. A dominant India completed a 44-run thrashing in Thiruvananthapuram, posting a record total against the Aussies.

Match India vs Australia, 3nd T20I
Venue Barsapra Cricket Stadium, Guwahati 
Date & Time Sunday, November 28, 7:00 PM
Live Broadcast and Streaming Details Sports 18, Colors Cineplex, and JioCinema

Despite missing the big guns, Suryakumar Yadav & Co have been defying the odds so far in the series. India Cricket Team have notched up 200+ scores in the previous first two IND vs AUS clashes. The likes of Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ishan Kishan, Rinku Singh and skipper Suryakumar Yadav were in blazing form. The trio will look to continue their merry way in the IND vs AUS 3rd T20I.

Even as the bowling department has looked out of sorts on flat decks, Ravi Bishnoi has been an excellent wicket-taker. Despite the impact of dew, Bishnoi clearly troubled Australia in Thiruvananthapuram, returning with three wickets. And with dew being a factor again in Guwahati, Indian bowlers’ tasks will be cut out.

You May Also Like

More From Author