Potential Retentions for Gujarat Titans in the 2024 IPL Auction

2 min read

Let us have a look at the players who might get retained by Gujarat Titans in the upcoming IPL 2024 auction.

Hardik Pandya led the Gujarat Titans (GT) has played two seasons of the Indian Premier League (IPL). In both seasons, they performed extremely well as GT won their maiden title in IPL 2022 and finished runners-up in the IPL 2023. In two seasons, GT clinched the top positions in the points table after the end of the league matches. Ahead of the IPL 2024 Auction, let us look at the players that GT would like to retain for the new season.

Top three players GT might retain

  1. Hardik Pandya – Young captain Hardik Pandya successfully led his side in two seasons. Hardik was ruled out of the ODI World Cup after he suffered an injury, however, he would work hard to get fit sooner before the IPL 2024.
  2. Shubman Gill – Shubman Gill has been in phenomenal form as he is world no. 1 in the ODI format. He was also the ‘Orange Cap’ holder in the previous IPL.
  3. Rashid Khan – Afghanistan spin master Rashid Khan was placed in third place in the ‘Purple Cap’ list. GT would want the same performance from him in the upcoming season also.


List of players likely to be retained by Gujarat Titans

Player Nation Auction Price Role
Hardik Pandya India INR 15 crore All-rounder
Vijay Shankar India INR 1.4 crore All-rounder
David Miller South Africa INR 3 crore Batter
Shubman Gill India INR 7 crore Batter
Sai Sudharsan India INR 20 lakh Batter
Noor Ahmad Afghanistan INR 30 lakh Bowler
Mohit Sharma India INR 50 lakh Bowler
Joshua Little Ireland INR 4.4 crore Bowler
Rashid Khan Afghanistan INR 15 crore All-rounder
Rahul Tewatia India INR 9 crore All-rounder

Gujarat Titans Squad ahead of IPL Auction 2024

Hardik Pandya (C), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudharsan, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, R Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad, Kane Williamson, Odean Smith, KS Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Urvil Patel, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma

You May Also Like

More From Author