Rahim Steadies Ship as Hridoy Notches Fifty Runs

2 min read

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Match 43: Australia vs Bangladesh – Follow live score & updates here.

AUS vs BAN LIVE Score: In the ongoing 43rd match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, Australia are facing Bangladesh currently at the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium in Pune. Australia’s previous win against Afghanistan was a remarkable comeback, securing a memorable win from what seemed like an imminent defeat. On the other hand, Bangladesh secured a win over Sri Lanka in their previous match but unfortunately are no longer in the running for the next stage of the tournament.

Against all expectations, Pat Cummins’ team overcame all odds and secured a three-wicket win against Afghanistan in the previous match, riding on a spectacular double-century from Glenn Maxwell. The team faced a tough situation, losing seven wickets for less than 100 runs in a substantial run chase, but their unwavering self-confidence ultimately led them to success. Moreover, having secured a spot in the semifinals, Australia aims for a convincing win to build momentum for the upcoming crucial match.

In the absence of Shakib al Hasan, who sustained an injury in the last game against Sri Lanka, Najmul Hossain Shanto will captain the side. Despite Bangladesh’s three-wicket win in the previous match, it did little to improve their standing in the tournament. They are now eliminated from semifinal contention having secured only two victories in eight matches. Nevertheless, Shanto and his team are determined to perform well in this game and conclude the tournament on a positive note.

Also Read

Match Details

  • Australia vs Bangladesh, ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Match 43
  • Date & Time: Saturday, November 11, 10:30 am IST
  • Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium, Pune

AUS vs BAN: Probable Playing XIs

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Towhid Hridoy, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mahedi Hasan

You May Also Like

More From Author