Rain Threatens to Disrupt IND vs AUS 2nd T20I

2 min read

What will the weather be like in Thiruvananthapuram during India vs Australia 2nd T20I on Sunday? Check out the weather forecast.

Thiruvananthapuram Weather Report: Following a thrilling win in the opening T20I, India is set to face Australia in the second match of the five-game series on Sunday at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. In the first match, Australia set a commanding total of 208/3 in 20 overs, riding on Josh Inglis’ stunning century. In response, Suryakumar Yadav, on his captaincy debut, played a spectacular innings, scoring 80 off 42 balls. Rinku Singh showed nerves of steel in the final over, helping India reach the target on the last ball.

However, ahead of the second T20I encounter, both teams will have their eyes on the weather, as Thiruvananthapuram has experienced rainfall in recent days. Check the detailed weather forecast below

Thiruvananthapuram Weather Forecast, IND vs AUS 2nd T20I

Accoridng to AccuWeather, Thiruvananthapuram is poised to experience a 25 percent chance of rainfall on November 26. Despite the intermittent showers witnessed in the preceding days, the meteorological outlook for the match time is optimistic, with a forecast of clear skies prevailing. Average temperature wilj be 25°C, with the mercury climbing to a high of 32°C.

Eastward winds are expected to hit the stadium at speeds ranging from 10 to 15 km/h. As the night progresses, the atmospheric conditions are set to transition into a partially cloudy state, with temperatures gently settling to a low of 25°C. Winds during this period are expected to be variable, predominantly emanating from the northeast.

Also Read

Match Details

  • India vs Australia 2nd T20I
  • Date & Time: Sunday, November 26, 7 PM IST
  • Venue: Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

IND vs AUS Probable Playing XIs

India: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav (c), Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Prasidh Krishna

Australia: Matthew Short, Steven Smith, Josh Inglis, Aaron Hardie, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (c & wk), Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha

You May Also Like

More From Author