Unveiling the MMA Event: Date, Time, Location, Fighter Lineup, Ticket Information, and Additional Details

3 min read

Garcia will want to end 2023 with a flourish in order to get himself back in position for a world championship fight.

Ryan Garcia is back in the ring this weekend after losing to Gervonta Davis earlier in the year. There will be a 12-round welterweight contest on Saturday, December 2. It’s taking place in the Toyota Center in Houston, Texas as its venue.

Garcia will want to end 2023 with a flourish in order to get himself back in position for a world championship fight. Duarte, who has stopped opponents 11 times in a row, will try to add another notable victory to his record.

Everything You Need To Know About Ryan Garcia And Oscar Duarte

Ismael Barroso of Venezuela and British fighter Ohara Davies square off in the co-main event. In his U.S. debut, London’s 31-year-old Davies (25-2, 18 KOs) is going for his eighth straight victory. The forty-year-old Miami-based former world championship contender (24-4-2, 22 KOs) hopes to bounce back from his May setback to Rolando Romero, which ended his four-fight winning streak. The two compete for the WBA super lightweight championship in the interim. Twelve rounds are planned for the fight.

It is scheduled to begin at 2 a.m. CET, 1 a.m. UK time, and 8 p.m. ET. Ringwalks for the main event are scheduled to begin at about 5 a.m. CET, 4 a.m. UK time, and 11 p.m. ET; however, this might vary based on the length of the bouts on the undercard.

The betting odds state that Ryan Garcia is at -425 and Oscar Duarte is at +295. Tickets for Garcia vs. Duarte are available on StubHub and TicketNetwork.

Boxing fans in the USA, UK, and Australia, can livestream the boxing match on DAZN. Check the complete fight card of the fighters participating in the boxing match below.

Complete Fight Card

Main card

  • Ryan Garcia vs. Oscar Duarte at the 12 rounds (super lightweight)
  • Ohara Davies vs. Ismael Barroso at the 12 rounds, (super lightweight – interim WBA super lightweight title)
  • Floyd Schofield vs. Ricardo Torres at the 10 rounds ( lightweight – Schofield’s WBA International lightweight title)
  • Shane Mosley Jr vs. Joshua Conley at the 10 rounds ( middleweight – Mosley’s NABO middleweight title)
  • Darius Fulghum vs. Pachino Hill at the 8 rounds (light heavyweight)


  • Asa Stevens vs. Dominique Griffin at the 4 rounds (super bantamweight)
  • Gael Cabrera vs. Alejandro Dominguez at the 4 rounds (bantamweight)
  • Sean Garcia vs. Joseph Johnson at the 4 rounds ( lightweight)
  • Danilo Diez vs. Jose Valenzuela Alvarado at the 4 rounds (super lightweight)

You May Also Like

More From Author