Catch the India A Women vs England A Women T20 Series live at these times and locations

2 min read

India A Women Vs England A Women T20 series Live Streaming: The matches will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

India Women A Team will be taking on England Women A team in the first T20 of a 3-match series. The series is set to be played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai with the first T20 game on November 29. The second and third games are scheduled for 1st and 3rd of December. The India Women A vs England Women A T20I Live Streaming will be available on JioCinema with the match starting at 1.30 PM.

Minnu Mani will captain India, with wicket-keeper Uma Chetry serving as her second in command. Mani, a 24-year-old all-rounder, has been handed a lot of responsibility. She made her international debut four months ago, in July, during India’s tour of Bangladesh. Mani also played in the first Women’s Premier League for the Delhi Capitals.

The spotlight will also be on potential India prospect Shreyanka Patil, who had a strong run in the WPL earlier this year. Patil was also the first Indian player to join the Women’s Caribbean Premier League.

Charlie Dean will captain England Women A’s 13-man squad against India A. Fellow England internationals Lauren Filer and Mahika Gaur will also join her. Grace Scrivens, who led England to the Under-19s T20 World Cup final earlier this year, has also been included in the squad.

The players have been in Oman for the previous two weeks. It was a part of England’s supervised training camp under Michael Bates, fielding and wicketkeeping performance coach.

Also Read

India Women A vs England Women A T20I Schedule:

  • India Women A vs England Women A, 1st T20I
    Wednesday November, 29
  • India Women A vs England Women A, 2nd T20I
    Friday December, 01
  • India Women A vs England Women A, 3rd T20I
    Sunday December, 03

India Women A squad:
Minnu Mani (C), Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chetry (wk), Shreyanka Patil, G. Trisha, Vrinda Dinesh, Gnanananda Divya, Arushi Goel, Disha Kasat, Rashi Kanojiya, Mannat Kashyap, Anusha Bareddy, Monica Patel, Kashavee Gautham, Jintimani Kalita, Prakashika Naik.

England Women A squad:
Hollie Armitage, Hannah Baker, Charlie Dean (captain), Lauren Filer, Mahika Gaur, Kirstie Gordon, Freya Kemp, Ryana MacDonald-Gay, Grace Scrivens, Seren Smale, Rhianna Southby, Mady Villiers, Issy Wong.

You May Also Like

More From Author