Essential Elements for Successful Events: Squads, Venues, Live Streaming and More

2 min read
Team India is likely to rest their star players for the 5-match T20I series, starting on November 23.

After the heartbreaking defeat against Australia in the World Cup final, Team India will host the champions for a 5-match IND vs AUS T20I series, starting on November 23 in Vizag.

It will be a series between two young sides, as the main players are set to be rested after the gruelling World Cup. Star players including Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah are set to miss the series.

While Matthew Wade has been picked as captain to lead the side in the 5-match T20I series, the Indian selectors are likely to give Suryakumar Yadav the responsibility to lead the young guns.

Ahead of the entertaining clashes, here’s all you need to know about the IND vs AUS T20Is:

When will the IND vs AUS T20I series start?

The India vs Australia T20I series will begin on November 23.

Where will the IND vs AUS T20I series be played?

The India vs Australia T20 series will be played in India.

What are the venues for the IND vs AUS T20I series?

The venues for the 5-match T20 series are -Visakhapatnam, Thiruvananthapuram, Guwahati, Hyderabad, and Vidarbha.

Where can the IND vs AUS T20I series be watched?

The India vs Australia T20I series will be livestreamed on the JioCinema app and website. Fans can also watch the series on TV on the Sports18 network.

Also Read:

IND vs AUS T20 series: Schedule

Match Number Date Venue Time (IST)
1 Thursday, 23 November Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam 7 PM
2 Sunday, 26 November Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram 7 PM
3 Tuesday, 28 November Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati 7 PM
4 Friday, 1 December Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur 7 PM
5 Sunday, 3 December Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad 7 PM

India vs Australia T20I series: Squads

Australia: Matthew Wade (c), Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wk), Spencer Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matthew Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, David Warner.

India: Not announced yet.

You May Also Like

More From Author