Essential Information: Everything You Need to Know

2 min read
Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 Auction is set to be held on 9 December in Mumbai. Let us look at all the thing we need to know.

After the success of the Inaugural season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL), the tournament is back with a new edition. The WPL 2024 Auction is set to be held on 9 December in Mumbai. What could we expect from the upcoming WPL auction. The Mumbai Indians (MI) was the maiden title winner of the WPL 2023. Who have registered for the auction and who could clinch the highest bid. Here is all the things you need to know about the WPL 2024 Auction.

WPL 2024 Auction date and time

The upcoming auction will commence on 9 December and expected to start after 2:30 pm IST. The official announcement has not come yet.

WPL 2024 Auction venue

The WPL 2024 Auction will be held in Mumbai, Maharashtra.

Also Read

Total players in the WPL Auction 2024

Total 165 players have registered for the upcoming WPL 2024 Auction. 104 Indian players and 61 foreign players are participating in the auction.

WPL 2024 Auction purse

Gujarat Giants are the team with the largest balance, at Rs 5.95 crore. With a purse balance of Rs 2.1 crore, the defending champion Mumbai Indians have the lowest amount. Delhi Capitals will have Rs Delhi Capitals in their pocketbook going into the auction.

Team Purse
Delhi Capital Rs. 2.25 crore
Gujarat Giants Rs. 5.95 crore
Mumbai Indians Rs. 2.1 crore
Royal Challengers Bangalore Rs. 3.35 crore
UP Warriorz Rs. 4 crore

WPL 2024 retention list

Delhi Capitals (DC): Alice Capsey, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Marizanne Kapp, Meg Lanning*, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sneha Deepthi, Taniyaa Bhatia, Titas Sadhu.

Gujarat Giants (GG): Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, Dayalan Hemalatha, Harleen Deol, Laura Wolvaardt*, Shabnam Shakil, Sneh Rana, Tanuja Kanwer.

Mumbai Indians (MI): Amanjot Kaur, Amelia Kerr, Chloe Tryon, Harmanpreet Kaur, Hayley Matthews, Humairaa Kaazi, Isabelle Wong, Jintimani Kalita, Natalie Sciver*, Pooja Vastrakar, Priyanka Bala, Saika Ishaque, Yastika Bhatia.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB): Asha Shobana, Disha Kasat, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight, Indrani Roy, Kanika Ahuja, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, Smriti Mandhana, Sophie Devine*.

UP Warriorz (UPW): Alyssa Healy, Anjali Sarvani, Deepti Sharma, Grace Harris, Kiran Navgire, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, S. Yashasri, Shweta Sehrawat, Sophie Ecclestone, Tahlia Mcgrath*.

You May Also Like

More From Author