Everything you Need to Know: Squads, Venues, and Live Streaming

2 min read

The domestic white ball tournament will see 38 teams divided into five groups go head-to-head for the title.

The domestic white-ball season is upon us. The action-packed one-day tournament Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023/24 is starting on November 23. The white-ball tournament will see 38 teams divided into five groups go toe-to-toe for the prestigious title. Played across six venues, it will feature star players like Mayank Agarwal, Ajinkya Rahane, and Ishant Sharma, among others.

The group stage matches will be played from November 23 to December 11 in Mumbai, Bengaluru, Jaipur, Chandigarh, and Ahmedabad, while the knockout matches will be played in Rajkot.

Defending champions Saurashtra will start their title defence in Kerala at the KSCA Cricket Ground, Alur, on November 23. The most successful team in tournament history, Tamil Nadu (5-time champions), will face Goa in their opening match at the Dadoji Konddev Stadium, Thane, on November 25.

Ahead of the entertaining clashes, here’s all you need to know about the Vijay Hazare Trophy:

When will the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023/24 start?

The tournament will begin on November 23.

Where will the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023/24 be played?

The domestic tournament will be played in India.

What are the venues for the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023/24?

The venues for the one-day tournament are: Mumbai, Bengaluru, Jaipur, Chandigarh, Ahmedabad, and Rajkot.

Where can the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023/24 be watched?

The tournament will be live-streamed on the Disney+Hotstar app and website. Fans can also watch the series on TV on the Star Sports network.

How many matches will be played in the Vijay Haraze Trophy 2023/24?

A total of 135 one-day matches will be played over three weeks.

Also Read:

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Groups

Group Venue Teams
A Bengaluru Saurashtra, Kerala, Mumbai, Railways, Tripura, Pondicherry, Odisha and Sikkim
B Jaipur Maharashtra, Jharkhand, Hyderabad, Chhattisgarh, Vidarbha, Services, Meghalaya and Manipur
C Ahmedabad Karnataka, Jammu & Kashmir, Chandigarh, Haryana, Delhi, Uttarakhand, Bihar and Mizoram
D Chandigarh Assam, Uttar Pradesh, Andhra, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh and Arunachal Pradesh
E Mumbai Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh, Bengal, Baroda, Goa and Nagaland

You May Also Like

More From Author