Pride and Passion: India’s Lineup against Qatar in FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

2 min read

How should the Indian football team line up against Qatar in the FIFA World Cup qualifiers to maintain momentum?

India will face Qatar in their next FIFA World Cup Qualifiers match on November 21, 2023, at the Kalinga Stadium. In their first game, the Blue Tigers defeated Kuwait 1-0 away from home. Playing against the 2022 FIFA World Cup hosts will be an even more difficult assignment. India vs Qatar Live Streaming will be on Jio Cinema, while Sports18 will telecast the game.

Qatar thrashed Afghanistan 8-1 to kick off their FIFA World Cup Qualification campaign in style. They are the favorites to be one of the two teams from Group A to advance to the third round. India would look to hold them to a draw, but to do so, the players would need to perform admirably.

Also Read

Watch Germany & Bayern Munich legend Oliver Kahn return to India after 15 years

Check ISL 2023-24 Points Table

AIFF President Kalyan Chaubey greets legendary Oliver Kahn ahead of stay in India

India will still be without the services of Ashique Kuruniyan, Anwar Ali, and Jeakson Singh. However, it seems like Igor Stimac has found the perfect lineup playing to the strengths of the players.

Against lesser opponents, Qatar coach Queiroz prefers a 4-3-3 system. As a result, he encouraged his team to move quickly through large spaces and transitions. On paper, Igor Stimac’s tried and proven 4-2-3-1 system. This configuration is known to the players since it plays to their strengths.

Mahesh Naorem should start on the left opposite to Manvir Singh. Sahal Abdul Samad should be positioned in the middle of the three men supporting line for skipper Sunil Chhetri. Nikhil Poojary and Akash Mishra should be the fullbacks, and their forays down the flanks will be particularly crucial if India cannot use Chhangte’s speed. Sandesh Jhingan should anchor the backline, partnering with either Mehtab Singh or Rahul Bheke.

India Predicted XI: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Nikhil Poojary, Sandesh Jhingan, Rahul Bheke, Akash Mishra, Apuia, Anirudh Thapa, Sahal Abdul Samad, Naorem Mahesh Singh, Manvir Singh, Sunil Chhetri.

You May Also Like

More From Author