Unveiling the Most Valuable Players of Pro Kabaddi League

2 min read

The Pro Kabaddi League is set to kick off its 10th edition, and over the years, the league has seen some phenomenal performances from players who have risen to stardom. The Most Valuable Player award is a prestigious honor that is given out each year to players who have displayed outstanding performances. The past winners of this award include Anup Kumar, Manjeet Chhillar, Rohit Kumar, Pardeep Narwal, Pawan Sehrawat, Naveen Kumar, and Arjun Deshwal.

In 2014, Anup Kumar of U Mumba won the MVP award after scoring 155 raid points in 16 matches. The following year, Manjeet Chhillar of Bengaluru Bulls secured the MVP award with 67 raid points and 40 tackle points in 16 matches. Rohit Kumar then claimed the title in 2016 with 102 raid points for the Patna Pirates, followed by Pardeep Narwal in the same year who scored 131 raid points. Pardeep Narwal continued his dominance in 2017, breaking the record for the most raid points scored in a single edition of the league with 369 raid points.

Pawan Sehrawat emerged as the MVP in 2018 after topping the raid points charts with 271 points for Bengaluru Bulls. Naveen Kumar then made his mark in 2019, scoring 301 raid points for his team, and winning the MVP award despite losing in the semifinals.

In 2021, Naveen Kumar secured his second consecutive MVP award after scoring 207 raid points for Dabang Delhi. Lastly, in 2022, Arjun Deshwal was recognized as the league’s best raider and won the MVP award after leading Jaipur Pink Pathers to victory.

The Pro Kabaddi League has been a platform for these talented players to shine, and their contributions have not gone unnoticed. Each year, the MVP award serves as a testament to their exceptional skills and performance on the field.

You May Also Like

More From Author